Influencer marketing can’t be effectively executed without reliable metrics. Although tracking these metrics might not be the most entertaining task, it is indispensable in ensuring your promotional activities are cost-efficient. Therefore, it’s essential for marketers to monitor key campaign metrics, with CPM being a prominent one among them.
Check your campaigns CPM now:
It’s second most popular influencer marketing calculator. The first one is engagement rate calculator.
CPM generally refers to “Cost Per Mille”, also known as “Cost Per Thousand”. It’s a term used in online advertising and marketing related to web traffic. It refers to the cost an advertiser pays for one thousand views or clicks of an advertisement. This measurement allows advertisers to understand the cost effectiveness and profitability of an online ad campaign.
This metric is used to determine the cost of 1,000 impressions (or views) of a post or advertisement. For example, if an influencer charges $100 for a post and it gets 10,000 views, the CPM would be $10 ($100/10).
This metric in marketing is used not only for analysis. It’s usually compared to CPC model when talking about affiliate marketing. CPM usually means that you pay for views, while CPC means you pay for clicks.
CPM = (Cost * 1000)/Impressions.
According to formula to calculate CPM you need to know:
It’s useful to calculate CPM for different content types separately. For instance, you pay for 5 stories, 1 post, and 2 reels. So check CPM for all these items and then calculate this metrics for campaign.
To compare campaigns’ results.
Advertisers often use this metric to compare the cost-effectiveness of different influencers or advertising channels. An influencer with a lower CPM but similar audience quality and engagement might be a more cost-effective choice for an advertising campaign.
Remember that the ‘cost’ here does not necessarily have to be monetary. Sometimes, in lieu of a direct payment, brands might offer free products, services, or other types of compensation to influencers. In these cases, the CPM calculation would be based on the estimated monetary value of this compensation.
Our free CPM calculator is online tools that allows to type impressions you’ve gotten and campaign’s budget to get CPM.
We’ve also added a feature to count campaign overall CPM or CPM of one piece of content only.
When dealing with influencers you don’t have interface to see CPM. You need to use third-party platforms or Excel. In fact, you can use this tool as Instagram advertising cost calculator.
Our calculator is very helpful if you need to quick figure out the result of your campaign. You can use it for:
A CPM calculator is helpful because it allows you to figure out how much it costs to reach a thousand people with your advertisement.
Not many people enjoy mentally multiplying 14567 by 1000 and dividing by 350 dollars.
It helps you understand if your advertising campaign is cost-effective or not. By calculating the CPM, you can compare different advertising channels or influencers to see which ones give you the best value for your money. It’s a useful tool for marketers to make informed decisions about their advertising strategies and budget allocation. And calculator helps to do it.
It’s a quick way to check CPM.